Qb1 Season 4 Release Date,Sam Hartman Qb1 Beyond The Lights

If fiction shows no longer pique your interest, and you seek something more intellectually stimulating, documentaries could be an excellent choice. They have evolved beyond mundane camera shots, now offering intriguing and informative narratives. One such documentary series worth exploring is “QB1: Beyond the Lights,” an American web television series released in 2017, centered around college football and the NCAA Division.

About the Show:

“QB1: Beyond the Lights” is a sports documentary series released on February 13, 2017, directed by Peter Berg. It features notable athletes such as Tate Martell, Jake Fromm, Tayvon Bowers, Justin Fields, Re-al Mitchell, Sam Hartman, Spencer Rattler, Lance LeGendre, and Nik Scalzo. The series has three seasons, each comprising 10 episodes, and has garnered a positive response from audiences, with fans eagerly anticipating the release of its fourth season.


Each season revolves around high school students serving as senior quarterbacks for their school football teams. The series delves into their diverse backgrounds and their pursuit of individual success as they approach their final season before transitioning to NCAA Division I College Football. Through this documentary-style show, viewers gain insights into the challenges and efforts of college students who excel in football, shedding light on the hardships and experiences of rookie but talented players striving for success.


Each season features a distinct group of three individuals, resulting in different casts for each season.

Season 1:

Tayvon Bowers (Wake Forest Demon Deacons, later transferred to Gardner-Webb Runnin’ Bulldogs)
Jake Fromm (Georgia Bulldogs, later drafted by the Buffalo Bills)
Tate Martell (Ohio State Buckeyes, later transferred to the Miami Hurricanes)

Season 2:

Justin Fields (Georgia Bulldogs, later transferred to Ohio State Buckeyes, drafted by the Chicago Bears)
Sam Hartman (Wake Forest Demon Deacons)
Re-al Mitchell (Iowa State Cyclones, later transferred to Temple Owls)

Season 3:

Lance LeGendre (Maryland Terrapins, later transferred to Louisiana Ragin’ Cajuns)
Spencer Rattler (Oklahoma Sooners)
Nik Scalzo (Kentucky Wildcats)


Each season consists of 10 episodes, with episode titles varying for each season.

Season 1 Episodes:

The Journey Begins, Kick-Off, Don’t Mess with Texas, Being King, Sibling Rivalry, A Storm Is Brewing, Significant Others, Make or Break, Sacrifice, On to the Next

Season 2 Episodes:

A Game About Life, Paying the Price, Battle Ready, Perception is Reality, Something to Prove, Grace & Redemption, Reality Check, Fully Committed, Sidelined, Moving the Chains

Season 3 Episodes:

What’s Your Why, Setting the Tone, Close Call, Got your Back, Living the Game, Comeback, Last Dance, Game of Inches, Next Man Up, Never Settle

Season 4 Release:

The fourth season of “QB1: Beyond the Lights” was originally scheduled for release in August 2020. However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, its release was delayed and has not been rescheduled yet. Nonetheless, fans can anticipate a fourth season in the future. To fully enjoy the upcoming season, it is recommended to watch the first three seasons of the series if you haven’t already.